I do not think I've worked so much on one project in my entire school career. I've literally spent over 24 hours, researching, filming and editing this project.
At first is was hard to come up with questions because of our broad topic. Once we narrowed the focal point, our project took off. I liked having the freedom to do the topic in our point of view. It makes the researching easier and the content more real.

Going to the supermarkets were an interesting time. Once we got over the silliness we felt while recording, we got down to business. In the video you can hear a couple people talk to us. Some guy asked if we always took pictures of chicken. A butcher from Whole Foods gave us a lot of information about their air chilled chicken. People were more interested in us then the food.
I also like that we had two choices when creating this project, we could write a paper or make a video documentary. Sharon pushed us towards the video making and I'm glad she did. Now this is my second experience with Windows movie maker, as I become more familiar with its layout, I become more creative with my videos. I am also learning that editing is not easy and you have to be dead on with your timing when you split a video so words do not get cut off.



Leave a Reply.